BANNOCKBURN, IL and LAS VEGAS – IPC presented the 2009 Raymond E. Pritchard IPC Hall of Fame Award to Dan Feinberg and Bill Jacobi.
  Presented at IPC APEX EXPO, the award recognizes extraordinary contributions made to IPC and the electronic interconnect industry and volunteer service on IPC standards development committees, as well as overall lifetime achievement.

Active in IPC for over 40 years, Dan Feinberg is a founding member of the IPC Suppliers Council. In addition, he is a founding member and current chairman of the IPC Government Relations Committee. He was instrumental in establishing IPC’s Capital Hill Day in Washington, D.C. and CCA’s Sacramento Day.
Bill Jacobi served as committee chairman of the IPC Flexible Circuits Committee for 17 years, initiating the first annual national conference on flexible circuits in 1995. He formed a joint IPC/Japan Printed Circuit Association standards committee that developed IPC/JPCA-6202. With over 40 years in the industry, he has been instrumental in expanding the integration of flexible interconnect technologies.
Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedInPrint Article