BANNOCKBURN, IL — IPC named new board members, including a new executive slate, at its annual meeting this week. 

The newly elected board officers are Mikel Williams, CEO and chairman, Targus Inc.; Shane Whiteside, president and CEO, Summit Interconnect; and Bob Neves, chair and chief technology officer, Microtek Laboratories. Williams has been named chairman, Whiteside vice chairman, and Neves secretary/treasurer.

The officers serve two-year terms. 

Newly elected Board members include Rick Bromm, president, Altex; and Jay Hill, chief operating officer, Imaging, GE Healthcare.

The new directors serve four-year terms.

"IPC is privileged to have these directors and officers added to our current slate of Board members. All are active contributors to IPC initiatives and we look forward to their continued contributions to advancing IPC and industry," said John Mitchell, IPC president and CEO.

In addition to the elections, IPC honored outgoing chairman Joe O’Neil, CEO of Power Design Services and departing director Marc Peo of Heller.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedInPrint Article